Clinical Quality Measures

InfoGard Accredited to Test Clinical Quality Measures

On August 22, 2016, InfoGard achieved accreditation from NVLAP (Lab Code 100432-0) to begin testing to the 2015 Edition certification criteria for Clinical Quality Measures (CQMs). The CQM criteria include:

  • 315(c)(1) – Clinical quality measures –record and export
  • 315(c)(2) – Clinical quality measures –import and calculate
  • 315(c)(3) – Clinical quality measures—report
  • 315(c)(4) – Clinical quality measures –filter

The measures tested under the 315.c.1-4 criteria are used by providers and hospitals for the CMS Meaningful Use Program in 2017 and beyond.

The test procedures can be found on the ONC website:

The test tool, Cypress, can be found at:

CMS information about the CQMs is available:

InfoGard understands that developers may have delayed testing until these criteria were available. Don’t delay any longer! Contact us to get started today!


ONC 2015 Edition Criteria and MU Stage 3 Proposed Rules Announced

ONC has published a proposed rule defining the 2015 Edition of EHR certification requirements.

An email announcement from ONC on March 20, 2015 revealed the following information:

“The 2015 Edition Health IT Certification Criteria proposed rule aligns with the path toward interoperability – the secure, efficient, and effective sharing and use of health information…” Continue reading

Certification Criteria

Removal of the 2011 Edition Certification Criteria

In the Final Rule for the 2014 Edition Release 2 Certification Criteria (published in Sept. 2014), ONC removed the 2011 Edition Certification Criteria from the Code of Federal Regulations (see Section C on Page 54447). As of March 1, 2015, the certification criteria 170.302, 170.304, and 170.306 can no longer be tested and certified by the Accredited Testing Laboratories (ATL) and Authorized Certification Bodies (ACBs). Continue reading

2014 Edition Release Clipboard

2014 Edition Release 2 – Test Procedures Published

ONC has published the majority of the test procedures for the 2014 Edition Release 2 Certification Criteria. The Final Rule for Release 2 includes ten new optional and two revised criteria. InfoGard will begin accepting contracts for 2014 Edition Release 2 on February 16, 2015.

2014 Edition Release 2 Criteria and Test Procedures

The test procedures for the following criteria have been published: Continue reading

Retail Payment vs Medical Record Breaches

Those of us involved in the information security business receive lots of questions from friends, neighbors and family related to their concerns about privacy. At InfoGard, we are heavily involved in evaluating the security of both Healthcare IT and retail payment devices and systems. Questions related to the vulnerability of retail payments have become increasingly common. However, little concern is voiced about the safety of healthcare records. While everyone has heard about Target’s, Supervalu’s (Albertson’s) and Home Depot’s breaches, and more recently, Kmart, the general public lacks an awareness of healthcare breaches. Furthermore, even when they hear the dismal history, they lack the same level of concern. Continue reading

Table of Contents – InfoGard’s EPCS Blog Articles

Just over a year ago, InfoGard Laboratories launched a blog to inform the public of news regarding Health IT, EHR, and EPCS. In an effort to create an easy navigation system for readers interested in browsing topics on EPCS, we have put together a list of all the articles we’ve written regarding the topic of EPCS: Continue reading